What happens to the photos on my iPhone after they have been uploaded?
If you're wondering what happens to your photos after they've been uploaded, the answer depends on the amount of free storage space on your device. Here are the details:
- If you have more than 2.5 GB of free storage:
- Project inputs, including spins and asset images, are stored for 48 hours after your project is processed.
- After 48 hours, project inputs are deleted from your device's internal storage.
- However, your project will remain accessible through the Completed Projects view .
- If you have between 2.5 GB and 1.5 GB of free storage:
- Fully uploaded project inputs that have been uploaded for more than 48 hours will be deleted.
- It's important to note that projects don't have to be processed to be deleted.
- If you have less than 1.5 GB of free storage:
- All uploaded data will be removed, starting with the oldest project
- This applies to ongoing uploads as well.